Overwrite WordPress default maintenance page

When updating WordPress, themes, or plugins, your site becomes unavailable for a short period of time. Instead of showing errors, WordPress prepares a simple maintenance page telling people that the update is underway.

If you want to write a custom message for this purpose, turn on the feature, and quickly edit the maintenance content.

How to Overwrite WordPress Default Maintenance Page?

  1. Go to Settings -> Coming Soon PRO
  2. Open the "Advanced" tab
  3. Scroll down and click on the icon
  4. Write the title & content of your new maintenance page
  5. Save changes

Now, if someone stumbles upon your site while you're doing quick updates, the new page will be shown instead of the default one.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us